Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Student Services

WARREN COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
303 LOVERS LANE, BOWLING GREEN, KENTUCKY 42103

Mission Statement

The Warren County Student Assistance Professionals are committed to assisting students by helping remove or reduce barriers to school success.  Through support and networking with parents, school personnel and community agencies and through building meaningful relationships with our students, students will experience increased success through improved attendance, behavior and achievement.

 

Director of Student Services

 

 

Todd Hazel, L.C.S.W.

Plans and coordinates district-wide programs to assist students and staff for optimum performance and overall wellness.

(270) 781-5150  todd.hazel@warren.kyschools.us

 

 

 

 

District Mental Health Counselors

 

Lauren Kummer, MA

Works with Warren Central and Moss Middle school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities.

(270) 843-9329  lauren.kummer@warren.kyschools.us

 

Kelly Kaiser, L.C.S.W.

Works with South Warren High and South Warren Middle school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities.

(270) 467-7510  kelly.kaiser@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lisa Rice, L.M.F.T.

Works with Warren East High and Warren East Middle school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities.  

(270) 781-1277  lisa.rice@warren.kyschools.us

 

Katharine Collins, L.P.C.C.

Works with Greenwood High and Drakes Creek Middle school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities.  

(270) 843-0165 katharine.collins@warren.kyschools.us 

 

Ashley Barnes, L.C.S.W.

Works with Cumberland Trace, Bristow, Jody Richards, and Richpond elementary school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities. 

(270) 842-1960 ashley.barnes@warren.kyschools.us 

 

Tonya Gregory L.M.F.T.

Works with Alvaton, Plano, and Warren Elementary school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities. 

(270) 781-2385 tonya.gregory@warren.kyschools.us

 

Ericka Church L.C.S.W.

Works with Jennings Creek and Lost River elementary school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities. 

(270) 746-0334 ericka.mccomaschurch@warren.kyschools.us

 

Lindsey Young L.C.S.W.

Works with Briarwood, Rockfield, and Natcher elementary school students to ensure academic and behavioral success.  This is done by providing mental health counseling and partnering with the school and outside agencies.  Also offers monitoring and support for students returning from outside facilities.

(270) 843-8437 lindsey.young@warren.kyschools.us

 

Case Managers

Mary Turner B.S.W.

Works with Greenwood feeder schools to ensure a collaborative process of planning, coordination, and facilitation of services for students and families are in place to ensure success. 

(270) 842-3627 mary.turner@warren.kyschools.us 

 

Pauletta Hatcher BA

Works with South Warren feeder schools to ensure a collaborative process of planning, coordination, and facilitation of services for students and families are in place to ensure success. 

(270) 746-0334 pauletta.hatcher@warren.kyschools.us
 

 

Transitions Coordinator

Jill Reneau

Coordinates student intake and return from any placement outside of the regular school setting.

(270) 320-7916  jill.reneau@warren.kyschools.us

   

Delinquency Prevention Services Worker

Acts as a liaison between the school and court, working on truancy prevention.

 

Hilary Eversoll

(270) 843-0165   hilary.eversoll@warren.kyschools.us

 

Marcie Mulwitz

(270) 842.7302   marcie.mulwitz@warren.kychools.us

 

Lauren Vincent

(270) 781.5150   lauren.vincent@warren.kyschools.us

 

 

 

What Services are Provided?

  • Mental Health Referrals
  • Transition Support from Alternative Settings
  • Harassment Prevention
  • Crisis Response
  • Bullying/Victimization
  • Threat Assessments
  • Drug Treatment Violations
  • Behavioral Concerns
  • Suicide Prevention
  • Depression
  • Academics
  • Divorce
  • Substances
  • Hygiene
  • Peer Relationships
  • Grief
  • Study Skills
  • Anger
  • Decision Making
  • Social Skills
  • Parenting
  • Organization
  • Behavior
  • Coping